David's Van Removals
MoveMeByVan
Leave us a review
4.9 Stars - 37 Reviews
Call Us (Mobile)
Call Us (Mobile)
Call Us (Landline)

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Can’t praise this removal company enough. Derek and Callum were professional and friendly with a good chunk of humour!Really hardworking and nothing was too much trouble for them. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

    Fran M
    7/27/2021

    Excellent service! David and his team were fantastic from start to finish! Everything was so well organised and David, Derek and Carlo could not have been more helpful when it came to a very long moving day. 3 vans were filled at our old home and emptied into our new home with quite a walk to the house – they kept the pace and energy going the whole day and made what is usually a stressful day go smoothly. We would highly recommend David and his team and will definitely be using them again!

    Ali & Rob
    7/15/2021

    Amazing service David and his team were absolutely amazing in helping us move house, they were so organised, polite and enabled the whole move to go so smoothly. One of the main reasons for us going with David was that he and his team came the day before the move and packed up two vans full of garage, garden and some house bits- this meant that the actual day of the move was quicker end less stressful. We would highly recommend David’s removals, thank you so much for making the whole process seamless and easy for us 😀

    Michelle
    6/25/2021
  • Careful, Professional Service We were delighted with the movement of several pieces of furniture between three addresses in such a calm and friendly manner. David and Carlo took great care and we are very grateful. We would definitely recommend them to others and will happily use them again.

    Karen Fothergill
    6/20/2021

    Excellent Service Third time David and team have worked for us – always brilliant, quick and efficient – can’t recommend them enough.

    Macgregor Smith
    6/10/2021

    Excellent service I hired David and Derek to remove a lot of rubbish left by my tenants. Very very professional and reasonable pricing. On time and did a very clean job. Very efficient. I would highly recommend using his service. Spot on!

    Saurabh Seth
    5/30/2021
  • Swift and cost efficient David and his team were easy to book, reasonable priced, and provided a swift and efficient service. I’d definitely use them again for any house clearing.

    Lauren M
    5/28/2021

    Excellent, efficient and friendly service I booked David to move some selected items of furniture from a flat in Oxford to my house in Cheltenham. The price quoted was good. On the day of the move I received a phone call to say he was running late as a prior job had overrun, but he arrived promptly at the revised eta. Loading and unloading were fast and efficient. David and his assistant both wore masks and were courteous and friendly throughout. I thoroughly recommend this company.

    Iain McLaren
    5/27/2021

    5* Removal Service Derek and Carlo were a friendly and professional team who worked so hard, handling every item with care. Making a stressful move that little bit easier. I will definitely use David’s Removals again and recommend to all family and friends locally. Very impressed! 5* service.

    Lauren Judson
    5/08/2021
  • Great service at a great price David provided an efficient service at a very reasonable price. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this removals service — so much nicer than dealing with a big, faceless company.

    Ed Tudsbery
    5/07/2021

    Simply the best We used David and his team to move a whole house-worth in four stages. This was a smart and more measured way to move in. From day 1 they were flexible with dates, times, team size and number of vans. Such flexibility really took the stress out of the situation. We highly recommend them if you need anything taking from A to B, with C in between!

    Tom Evans
    5/06/2021

    Fantastic Job Malmesbury- Exeter David and his team were absolutely excellent. They were on time, super friendly and extremely efficient. Nothing was broken and the entire process from start to finish was pain free! We would definitely recommend.

    Joe and Lucy
    4/26/2021
  • Above and beyond amazing service!! Today was the day my mum moved out of her home she had lived in for 32 years she was stressed and apprehensive and all round worried about how everything was going to go! Carlo and derek arrived at the property at our arranged time and they were both beyond amazing! Within the first 5 minutes my mum was calm and relaxed and new that we would be in safe hands. To describe the service – Absolute professionalism, kind, hard working and all round genuine lovely people. We could not have asked for anymore! They were just fantastic! I have saved the companies email address and know that for further endeavours from moving home or any services they provide I will only go with David’s van removals from this moment on!! Cannot thank them enough! Your team have truly made this moving day a positive and happy day to remember for many years to come.

    Katie Haines
    4/21/2021

    Moving house The chaps who came to move us where prompt, polite and extremely efficient. I was at the old house and they where careful and considerate with the packing of furniture and items. My wife met them at the new property and they placed everything in to the desired rooms with a pleasant attitude and demeanour. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing anything moved with care and respect.

    Nathan Macbeth
    4/19/2021

    Excellent service We used David’s van removals to empty a storage locker in Frome and deliver to Melksham. Prompt, efficient guys who took away the stress of our move. They took great care of our “stuff”. We would highly recommend David and his team.

    Les and Lynn
    4/15/2021
  • Six seater sofa Fantastic service would definitely recommend these guys. Very helpful nothing too much trouble it was a large sofa going to my daughters. Would certainly use this company again.

    Jill kearsley
    4/06/2021

    Excellent Service Really pleased with the service we received during the stressful time of clearing my in-laws house. They worked hard non-stop and cleared everything for us. They were also very friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend them. Great service.

    Pauline Willby
    3/30/2021

    Thanks for helping us with our move We are very grateful to David and his son for moving the last of our belongings from Bristol to Malmesbury. At short notice, they made two journeys and shipped heavy boxes, furniture, plants and garden equipment. Polite and efficient service, and also arranged responsible disposal of unwanted items on our behalf. Highly recommended.

    David Drake
    3/14/2021
  • Professional Removals Excellent, professional and friendly service. Used twice and have not been disappointed and will be using for a third time. Had to change moving date several times and were so understanding. Highly recommended!

    Julie Yong
    3/12/2021

    Found someone else and it’s all been packed and moved while still waiting for a response from this company.

    Grug Berry
    2/23/2021

    Second Move Completed With a requirement for a second house move within 2 months, I went straight back to David as I was 100% happy with the service he provided on my first move. Once again I was not disappointed. Fast, efficient and friendly, David and his assistant loaded the van with our furniture, including some valuable antiques. All was carefully unloaded and put into place without any fuss. I can highly recommend this company to anyone, and will not hesitate to employ them for any further removals that I have in the future.

    Noel Batten
    2/14/2021
  • Excellent service from David and his assistant, moving the furniture of my partner’s mother into a second floor retirement flat. I have no idea how they managed to fit it all into their van in one load, but they achieved the seemingly impossible. Friendly, efficient and fast, the move was completed in a professional manner. I would highly recommend David, and would definitely employ him again.

    Noel Batten
    1/21/2021

    Tremendous Customer Service Experience A massive thank you to David and Derek for the tremendous customer service experience. You were both so helpful in relation the items that needed clearing and removing. This was carried out with utmost speed and professionalism. Thank you so much once again. We shall certainly be using your services in the future.

    Nicole & Kevin
    1/20/2021

    Very helpful responding quickly and professionally to my request. Carried out the table swap with no drama. Took care of the furniture and o felt it was in safe hands. Very grateful you squeezed us in before Christmas and were so efficient. Thanks

    Belinda Aspinall
    12/13/2020
  • Awesome guys. Helped me move house at short notice from Swindon. Took really good care of my stuff, were professional and everything arrived in one piece. They even managed to get a very large sofa through a very narrow hallway! Would recommend for removals/junk removal.

    Chris Williams
    12/11/2020

    David and his team turned up on time and loaded the van promptly. They used a lot of creativity to get two large Ottoman beds up narrow stairs. They also constructed two beds, a six seater table and six chairs in record time.They saved me at least a day or so of my own time in a few hours and are reasonably priced.They also removed the cardboard which as you can imagine builds up when you’re moving house. Great help and great service.Would recommend and use again myself.Cheers David

    James Oddy
    12/09/2020

    Did exactly what I asked them to do in a friendly, timely and efficient way.

    Emily Weston
    12/09/2020
  • Would definitely recommend! David’s team were reliable, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. You won’t get better than this incredible team!

    Emily Murphy-O’Connor
    11/16/2020

    Very good and nice service. Easiest move ever.

    Imogen Mordecai
    11/16/2020

    David was helpful, friendly and efficient; very good service.

    Jackie Almond
    11/16/2020
  • Had an urgent need to move some beds, very flexible on times, very professional and careful, even re-assembled an extra bed, will definitely use again.

    Andrew Irving
    6/16/2020

    Great company to use, really helpful and friendly – perfect move. would definitely recommend and definitely use again.

    Winterhead Ltd
    3/16/2020

    Efficient, quick and all inclusive. The garden looks great !

    Dominika Baran
    12/16/2019
  • Very considerate and understanding when my moving date kept changing. On the day David and derek were brilliant. There exactly on time and did the whole job with good humour. Thanks so much

    Vanessa Cambridge
    12/16/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website: Find out more.